January - February 2017 

Calendar 

  

January Missions

January, 2017 is one of our months to collect food items for Hope of Lancaster.  A list is on the board outside the church office and also in the newsletter. 

Hope now has food items listed by the Four Healthy Food Groups and other items, such as snacks and cookies are offered to families as add-ons after healthy foods are selected. 

There is a box near the church office entrance for  your food
donations.

  

               ******************

  

International Missions -Christmas Offering.

Lottie Moon Offering Received as of January 1, 2017:  $1,053.00

© Calvary Baptist Church, Lancaster SC   2017

Every Sunday

 9:45 AM  Children and Adults in Bible Study 

11:00 AM  Worship Service and Children's                                                       Church

 5:00 PM  Adult Choir Rehearsal

     

 Every Wednesday

10:00 AM  Prayer & Bible Study

 6:30 PM  AWANA  

 6:30 PM  ESL 

  _________________________ 

   

Sunday, January 1, 2017

9:45 AM  Sunday School   

11:00 AM  Worship 

Happy New Year! 

  

Monday, January 2 

Church office closed 

  

Wednesday, January 4 

All meetings resume at 10AM and 6:30PM 

  

Monday, January 9  

11:00 AM  Women's Mission Group 

 6:30 PM    Deacons Meeting 

  

Sunday, January 15

 After 11:00 AM  Worship 

 New Year's Pinto Beans and

Vegetable Soup Meal 

  

Sunday January 29 

During 11:00 AM Worship

The Ordinance of the Lord's Supper

  

  

Monday, February 6

11:00 AM   Women's Mission Group

  6:30  PM  Deacon's Meeting 

  

Sunday, February 12  6:00PM

Kid's Valentine Party 

  

Tuesday, February 14 

Valentine's Day 

  

Saturday, February 11/18  

Adult's Valentine Banquet 

(Date & Time to be announced)

  

  

Monday, February 20 

President's Day

  

Sunday, February 26  

11:00 AM Worship 

Guest Speaker:  Bryant Fersner

Director of Missions, Moriah Association